Tuesday, 14 October 2014

NEWS: DavidO is the Only Nigerian and African Nominated for 2014 Soul Train Music Awards •see full list•

The nominations for the 2014 Soul Train Music Awards have been announced. Today (Oct. 13), BET
announced the nominees for the annual award show, which celebrates the best in black music and entertainment. Chris Brown leads the nominations with seven nods, thanks
largely in part to his hit single "Loyal," which racked up four nominations on its own. And also our very own Nigerian Act "DavidO" has been Nominated for his hit single 'Aye', released earlier in the year,
He is up against Machel Montano, Nico & Vinz, Sam Smith, Shaggy and Ziggy Marley for the' Best International Performance' category.
This year's Soul Train Music Awards will take place on Sunday, November 30, and will be hosted by TV personality, wendy williams

Check out the full Soul Train Awards nominees below!
                                                      Best International Performance

Davido, "Aye"
Sam Smith, "Stay With Me"
Nico & Vinz, "Am I Wrong"
Machel Montano, "Ministry of Road (M.O.R.)"
Shaggy, feat. Ne-Yo, "You Girl"
Ziggy Marley, "I Don't Want to Live on Mars"

Album of the Year
Beyoncé, Beyoncé
Janelle Monáe, The Electric Lady
Michael Jackson, Xscape
Pharrell Williams, G I R L
John Legend, Love in the Future
Drake, Nothing Was The Same

Song of the Year
Beyoncé, feat. Jay Z, "Drunk in Love"
John Legend, "All of Me"
Pharrell Williams, "Happy"
Michael Jackson, feat. Justin Timberlake,
"Love Never Felt So Good"
Drake, feat. Majid Jordan, "Hold On (We're Going Home)"
Chris Brown, feat. Lil Wayne & Tyga, "Loyal"

Best New Artist
Jhene Aiko
Mack Wilds
August Alsina
LiV Warfield
Sevyn Streeter
Nico & Vinz

Video of the Year
Beyoncé, feat. Jay Z, "Drunk in Love"
Pharrell Williams, "Happy"
Jhene Aiko, "The Worst"
Chris Brown, feat. Usher, "New Flame"
Usher, "Good Kisser"
Aloe Blacc, "The Man"

The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter's Award
"Pretty Hurts," Beyoncé (Joshua Coleman, Sia Fuller, Beyoncé
"All Of Me," John Legend (Toby Gad, John Stephens, Dave
"Stay With Me," Sam Smith (Steve Fitzmaurice, James Napier,
William Phillips, Sam Smith)
"The Man," Aloe Blacc (Khalil Abdul-Rahman, Sam Barsh, Aloe
Blacc, Elton John, Daniel Steef, Bernie Taupin)
"Happy," Pharrell Williams (Pharrell Williams)
"The Worst," Jhene Aiko (Jhene Aiko Chilombo, Mac Robinson,
Brian Warfield)

Best Hip-Hop Song of the Year
Chris Brown, feat. Lil Wayne & Tyga, "Loyal"
Nicki Minaj, "Pills N Potions"
ScHoolboy Q, feat. BJ The Chicago Kid, "Studio"
Drake, feat. Majid Jordan, "Hold On (We're Going Home)"
Iggy Azalea, feat. Charli XCX, "Fancy"
T.I., feat. Iggy Azalea, "No Mediocre"

Best Collaboration
Toni Braxton & Babyface, "Hurt You"
Janelle Monáe, feat. Miguel, "PrimeTime"
Robert Glasper, feat. Jill Scott, "Calls"
Chris Brown, feat. Lil Wayne & Tyga, "Loyal"
Michael Jackson & Justin Timberlake, "Love Never Felt So
Chris Brown, feat. Usher & Rick Ross, "New Flame"

Best R&B/Soul Female Act
Jennifer Hudson
Janelle Monáe
Jhene Aiko
Marsha Ambrosius

Best R&B/Soul Male Act
Pharrell Williams

Trey Songz
Chris Brown
John Legend

Centric Certified Award
Robert Glasper
Leela James
Luke James

Best Dance Performance
Usher, "Good Kisser"
Chris Brown, feat. Lil Wayne & Tyga, "Loyal"
Jason Derulo, feat. 2 Chainz, "Talk Dirty"
Tinahse, feat. ScHoolboy Q, "2 On"
DJ Snake & Lil Jon, "Turn Down for What"
Janelle Monáe, Electric Lady"

Best Independent R&B/Soul Performance
Joe, feat. Kelly Rowland, "Love & Sex Pt. 2″
Kelly Price, "It's My Time"
Shaliek, "The Past"
LiV Warfield, "Why Do You Lie?"
Sebastian Mikael, feat. Wale, "Last Night"
Terrace Martin, feat. T$, Tone Trezure, "You're The One"

Best Traditional Jazz Performance
Gregory Porter, "Hey Laura"
Audra McDonald, "What a Little Moonlight Can Do"
Kenny Garrett, "Pushing the World Away"
Monty Alexander, "Concietro de Aranjuez"
Wynton Marsalis, "Flee as a Bird to the Mountain (Live)"

Best Contemporary Jazz Performance
Robert Glasper, feat. Jill Scott, "Calls"
Najee, feat. Meli'sa Morgan, "In the Mood to Take It Slow"
Snarky Puppy, "Lingus (We Like It Here)"
Terrace Martin, feat. Robert Glasper, "It's Yours"
LiV Warfield, "Stay – Soul Lifted"
Vandell Andrew, "Let's Ride"

Best Gospel Inspirational Song
Erica Campbell, feat. Lecrae, "Help"
Smokie Norful, "No Greater Love"
Tamela Mann, "I Can Onlu Imagine"
Michelle Williams, feat. Beyoncé & Kelly Rowland, "Say Yes"
Donnie McClurkin, feat. Tye Tribbett, "We Are Victorious"
Inspired People, feat. Charles Jenkins, "Real Love"

For Dj Services, publicity, Advert ,Online music
promo,Publishing of Articles…
 33171288

No comments:

voyeur porn porn movies sex videos hd porno video