Wednesday, 16 April 2014

NEWS: MTV BASE AFRICA REVEALS 2014 MAMA NOMINEES... Mafikizolo, Uhuru and Nigerian artist Davido leads... SEE FULL LIST

So i was just scrolling down ma TL on twitter cos obviously everyone is watching EL-CLASSICO at the moment and i happened not to be a football freak but ermm the good news was while scrolling through, i stumbled upon THE MAMA 2014 NOMINEES...and i will love to say a big s/o to every single NIGERIAN ARTS in there various categories and noms.... i wish you all the best
Some coupled of hours ago MTV Base revealed the nominees for this year's 2014 MTV Africa Music Awards KwaZulu-Natal supported by Absolut & The City of Durban.

With 15 different categories including Best Male, Best Female, Song of the Year and Artist of the Year.  Broadening the scope of the MAMA awards franchise, achievement in non-music fields was recognised in “Personality of the Year”, and “Transform Today by Absolut”, an award designed to recognize and support young, emerging and original African creative talents who use their imagination to fuel social transformation and bring positive attention to the continent.

The prestigious MTV Africa Music Awards (MAMA) nominations were revealed at a glittering nominations celebration at The Sands, Johannesburg, South Africa by MTV Base VJs Nomuzi Mabena and Sizwe Dhlomo, alongside Alex Okosi, Senior Vice President & Managing Director, Viacom International Media Networks (VIMN) Africa, Tim Horwood, Channel Director, MTV Base and Shirley Mabiletja, Brand Manager: Absolut, Pernod Ricard South Africa, in the presence of nominees AKA, Beatenberg, DJ Clock, Burna Boy, Mafikizolo Professor, Oskido and Yuri Da Cunha.
Enough grammar jawe!!! lol! check out the full list of NOMINEES AND CATEGORIES below

                                        K- CEE = LIMPOPO (Nigeria)
                                        P-SQUARE= PERSONALLY (Nigeria)
                                       DAVID O= SKELEWU   (Nigeria)
                                       DJ Clock feat Beatenberg – ‘Pluto’ (Remember Me) (South Africa)
                                       DJ Ganyani feat FB – ‘Xigubu’ (South Africa)
                                      DJ Kent feat The Arrows –‘Spin My World Around’ (South Africa) 
                                      Yuri Da Cunha -‘Atchu Tchu Tcha’ (Angola)
                                       Mi Casa- ‘Jika’ (South Africa)

2) Best Male: DAVID O (Nigeria)

                           WIZKID (Nigeria)

                           Anselmo Ralph (Angola)

                           Diamond (Tanzania)
                           Donald (South Africa)


                                         Mafikizolo (South Africa)
                                         Mi Casa (South Africa)
                                         P SQUARE (Nigeria)
                                         Uhuru (South Africa)
4) Best New Act: Burna Boy (Nigeria)
                           Heavy K (South Africa)
                           Phyno (Nigeria)
                           Stanley Enow (Cameroon)
                           Uhuru (South Africa)

5)Best Collaboration: Amani ft. Radio and Weasel – ‘Kiboko Changu’ (Kenya/Uganda)
                                   Diamond feat Davido – ‘Number One’ (Remix) (Tanzania/Nigeria)
                                   Mafikizolo feat May D – ‘Happiness’ (South Africa/Nigeria)            
                                  DJ Buckz, Oskido, Professor, Yuri Da Cunha – ‘Y-tjukutja’ (South Africa/Angola)
                                  R2bees feat Wizkid – ‘Slow Down’ (Ghana/Nigeria)
6) Best Live Act: 2face (Nigeria)
                           Fally Ipupa (DRC)
                            Flavour (Nigeria)
                           Dr Malinga (South Africa)
                           Zakes Bantwini (South Africa)

7) Best Female:  Arielle T (Gabon)
                         Chidinma (Nigeria)
                         DJ C’ndo (South Africa)
                         Efya (Ghana)
                         Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)

8) Best Group: Big Nuz (South Africa)
                        Mafikizolo (South Africa)
                         Mi Casa (South Africa)
                         P Square (Nigeria)
                        Sauti Sol (Kenya)

10) Best Hip Hop: AKA (South Africa)
                            Ice Prince (Nigeria)
                           Khuli Chana (South Africa)
                           Olamide (Nigeria)
                           Sarkodie (Ghana)

11) Best Pop:        Danny K (South Africa)
                            Fuse ODG (Ghana)
                            Goldfish (South Africa)
                             LCNVL (South Africa)
                            Mathew Mole (South Africa)

12) Best Alternative: Gangs of Ballet (South Africa)
                                 Michael Loman (South Africa)
                                 Nakhane Toure (South Africa)
                                  Parlotones (South Africa)
                                   Shortstraw (South Africa)

14) Best Francophone:Arielle T (Gabon)
                                  Espoir 2000 (Ivory Coast)
                                  Ferre Gola (DRC)
                                  Toofan (Togo)
                                  Youssoupha (Congo)

15)Best Lusophone: Anselmo Ralph (Angola)
                                JD (Angola)
                                Lizha James (Mozambique)
                                Nelson Freitas (Cape Verde)
                                 Yuri Da Cunha (Angola)


Personality of the Year:
Chimamanda Adiche (Nigeria)
Omotola Jalade Ekeinde (Nigeria)
Trevor Noah (South Africa)
Lupita Nyong’o (Kenya)
Yaya Toure (Cote d’Ivoire)

Transform Today by Absolut
Anisa Mpungwe (Tanzania)
Clarence Peters (Nigeria)
Leti Arts (Ghana)
Rasty (South Africa)

start voting for your favorite artists... May the best man win+++


No comments:

voyeur porn porn movies sex videos hd porno video